Shadonna Jackson
6 min readAug 10, 2021

--

#Pandemic Reflections

Thinking about the way things used to be. I’m always reminiscing in my mind, being an only child will have you definitely thinking to yourself as well as talking to yourself. But some things are left only to the imagination. Imagine post-pandemic me working on my job in, that actually paid more than I had made in a really long time, just purchased my first vehicle in my name and not to mention that I had just gotten custody back of my twin girls ages 13 now. Life was looking better than I had even dreamed in the past 3 years time from August of 2019. There was no way you could’ve told me that I was about to loose all that I had worked so hard for and go back to making 8$ per hour. I just didn’t see that very thing happening…but you know how they say never say never. Well I had to get my world shook up to the point of loosing my job and totaling out my brand new car in the same 24hrs. I’m not joking when I say it was a tragedy that no one could believe. Here I was life totally see on track and thinking back I remember me telling my dad that I had a fear of loosing it all. Almost like a too good to be true feeling. My dad cleared those thoughts right up and said no baby you are doing right by your kids and God is rewarding you. That was my first time actually feeling like I had done something that made my dad proud. He had been a great father and truly there for me all my life, especially after loosing my mom in 2009 and having my second set of twins in that same year actually mom died suddenly in July and my twin boys were born in August. Yes you read that right, two sets of twins born back to back and me being…

--

--

Shadonna Jackson

There's more to life than just living and I'm trying to live my best one. Blogger it is soon to be Author.